PRO9 Celebrates 119th Police Service Anniversary Celebration

Written by RPIO9 Media Center on . Posted in News Release

Camp Col Romeo A Abendan, Zamboanga City – The Police Regional Office 9 (PRO9) celebrates the 119th Police Service Anniversary Celebration with the theme “Towards a Pandemic-Resilient PNP: Adopting Protective Protocols in the New Normal” held at PRO9 Multipurpose Hall, Camp Col Romeo A Abendan, Mercedes, Zamboanga City on August 6, 2020 with Manuel Jose M Dalipe, Representative of 2nd District of Zamboanga City as Guest of Honor and Speaker.
In his message, he commended the police force for continous efforts in law enforcement business particularly its contributions to prevent the spread of COVID-
19 as frontliners. 

The activity’s highlight is the awarding of deserving personnel and units including stakesholders for their outstanding achievement in the performance of their duties amidst the pandemic. Congressman Dalipe spearheaded the awarding assisted by PBGEN. JESUS D CAMBAY, JR, PRO9 Regional Director and PBGEN. RONALD LLANERA, Deputy Regional Director for Administration.

The individual awardees who are recipients of Medalya ng Kasanayan and Plaque of merit for the achievement award were: PCOL RHODE A ESPERO, Provincial Director of ZSPPO - Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for administration; PCOL THOMAS JOSEPH I MARTIR, City Director of ZCPO - Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for operations; PCPT NICKO CZAR G MAGNAYE of RMFB9 - Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration; PMAJ RAMON I BAUTISTA JR, Station Commander of Zamboanga City PS9, ZCPO - Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer for Operations; PAT Ethyl Jim G Natividad of Public Information Office - Best Junior Police Non-commissioned Officer for Administration; PSSG HEZEL E MANUEL of ZSPPO- Best Senior Police Non-commissioned Officer for Administration and NUP James Alameda of Public Information Office – Best NUP (Non-Supervisory Level).  The best police units which received a plaque of merit and the PNP Unit Streamer were: Zamboanga del Norte Police Provincial Office - Best Police Provincial Office; Dipolog City Police Station - Best City Police Station; 2 nd Zamboanga Sibugay Provincial Mobile Force Company - Best Provincial Mobile Force Company; Ipil Municipal Police Station - Best Municipal Police Station; CIDG9 – Best National Support Unit for Operation and Regional Health Service 9 - Best National Support Unit for Administration.

ZCPO, RMFB9 and Zamboanga City Mobile Force Company were also given the special unit awards for line units for its exemplary performance and achievements in combating the illegal drug menace, conduct of internal security operations, implementation of anti-terrorism and anti- criminality campaign in the region. Zamboanga City Police Station 9, 901 st RMFB9, Regional Finance Service Office 9, Regional Crime Laboratory Office 9 and Regional Intelligence Unit 9 were also given the special unit awards for their notable accomplishment. Special awards were also given to stakeholders – Regional Science High School in
Dipolog City; Rio Onex Go of Ogies Manok in Pagadian City; Nestor Carbonera of Ipil, Zamboanga Sibugay; Nizar Hamid of Salafi Media in Zamboanga City and
Pastor Ronald A Paulino of Isabela City. Police Regional Office 9 also participated in the 119th Police Service Anniversary celebration via zoom at the PNP National Headquarters, Camp Crame, Quezon City with the DILG Secretary Eduardo M Año, who represented President Rodrigo Roa Duterte as the Guest of Honor and Speaker and Chief PNP, POLICE GENERAL ARCHIE FRANCISCO F GAMBOA, who led the presentation of awards to PNP Units and personnel cited for outstanding performance and achievements in service over the past year wherein one of the PRO9 police units, Isabela City Police Station was awarded as Best City Police Station in the national level for its outstanding performance in the field of operations and administration. Police Service Anniversary is celebrated in commemoration of the establishment of the Philippine Constabulary as the country’s first insular police force founded on August 8, 1901 (PRO9-PIO)